Alano Board

The Dakota Alano Society Board of Directors handles the financial and organizational responsibilities required to keep the house functioning in order to provide a meeting place for AA, Al-Anon and ACOA meetings.  New meeting requests should be brought to the board of directors meeting for approval.  If a meeting is no longer meeting; someone should return the key for the meeting to the board.  The board of directors meets every 3rd Sunday of the month at 6:00 pm in the main meeting room.

The requirements to be a member of the Dakota Alano Society, Inc. Board of Directors are:

  • 1 year continuous sobriety (AA) or attendance (Al-Anon or ACOA)
  • Ability to attend monthly board meetings (3rd Sunday of the month)
  • Willingness to take on a board responsibility
  • Election at the Annual Meeting held in September of each year

Each board member serves a 3-year term.  Positions or committee chairs are elected annually at the regular board meeting following the Annual Meeting.

2018-2019 Board Members

President John
Vice-President Andrea
Treasurer Jerry J
Assistant Treasurer Sarah C
Secretary Martha
Facility Maintenance Dalles
Publications Paul
House Security Brad 
Supplies Daren
Advisory Susan H
Advisory Lonnie L
Advisory Phil
Advisory Mike F
Advisory Dan K
Advisory Mark

Special committees may be appointed as needed during the course of the year.  A board member will serve as the committee chair.  Any member of the Dakota Alano society may serve as member of one of the ongoing or special committees.  Committees for Gopher State and the Annual Picnic will be forming in January.


View minutes from past meetings here